Quality Management Systems - Requirements

BS EN ISO9001:2008

British Standards Institution (BSI)

ISO 9001 is the world's most established quality framework.

ISO 9001 helps you to effectively manage your business and meet your customers' requirements.

The ISO 9000 series of standards are adopted by 951,000 organizations in 175 countries worldwide to date. ISO 9001 sets the standard not only for quality management systems, but management systems in general.

It helps all kinds of organisations to succeed through improved customer satisfaction, staff motivation and continual improvement.

BS EN ISO 9001 specifies requirements for a QMS (quality management system) where an organisation:

  • Needs to demonstrate its ability to consistently provide product that meets customer and applicable regulatory requirements

  • Aims to enhance customer satisfaction through the effective application of the system. This includes processes for continual improvement of the system and the assurance of conformity and applicable regulatory requirements.

Users of ISO 9001:2000 will have up to two years to upgrade their systems to ISO 9001:2008. All accredited certifications issued will be to ISO 9001:2008 by the end of 2009.

Extent tbc ISBN 9780580687389
Size tbc Price £100.00
Format Looseleaf, black and white Published 30 Nov 2008
Availability Superseded Title. Suggested title is 9780580918162. Delivery Delivery options and charges
Bookmark and Share